Finance ministry forms budget drafting committee

Himal Press 29 Mar 2024
Finance ministry forms budget drafting committee

KATHMANDU: The Ministry of Finance has formed a six-member budget drafting committee under joint secretary Dhani Ram Sharma.

According to the finance ministry, joint secretaries Ritesh Kumar Shakya, Mahesh Acharya, Ram Prasad Acharya, Ishwari Aryal and Parbati Sharma are members in the drafting committee.

The committee will begin its work by holding a meeting on Saturday, according to committee coordinator Sharma.

The government will bring the budget for the fiscal year 2024/25 on May 28.

Published On: 29 Mar 2024


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *